Iconic Photos

Famous, Infamous and Iconic Photos

Twitter and all that …

with 3 comments

Twitter also has become a place where iconic photos are shared.

So I decided to join Twitter. Again.

A few years ago, I tried to experiment with Twitter. That amounted to nothing – and I soon gave up. But now, I have substantial following on IP, I think I should try again.

So here it is: aalholmes – that’s me on twitter. Hurray.

What I post in the next few days – and weeks and months to come, if all goes according to plan – will not be solely limited to photography and photojournalism (although they may play a huge role). It will be just a general interest feed to share what I read, what I thought, and what I liked.

Another reason for twitter is so that I can interact with online readers. Be free to do so.

In the past, I got political, and subsequently polemical, when I blogged. The 140-characters should temper that. (Or so I hope).

So here we go again…

Written by Alex Selwyn-Holmes

June 30, 2011 at 8:41 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s great news! Welcome back to Twitter =)


    June 30, 2011 at 11:35 am

  2. Twitter is a post interruptus


    July 1, 2011 at 2:06 am

Leave a Reply

